Northern Blue Mountains

We consider the following areas to be geographically part of the Northern Blue Mountains, which is essentially the vast natural region to the north of the east-west ridgetop referred to as the Bells Line of Road. The Parks Service divides this vast northern region into two sectors.  Monundilla Sector in the northwest and Mellong Sector in the northeast.

These areas are generally accessible via the historic pastoral villages of Capertee and Rylstone.

  • Majestic Capertee Valley
  • Wollemi National Park
  • Goulburn River National Park
  • Bylong Valley Way
  • Yengo National Park (via Denman and Bulga)
  • Gardens of Stone National Park


Back to Top of Page

This webpage updated 6th January 2023.