Blue Mountains Private Tours in Autumn 2018

Nature Trail Programme for 2018 Autumn

We are pleased to offer our Nature Trail Programme for the 2018 Autumn season below, exploring an eclectic mix of hiking tours as well as special interest tours – formal gardens, village heritage and local cultural experiences.

Trip_Version Trip_ID
Tour Code ……………Tour_Title……………… Day ….Date….
Recce 26  LVI Lithgow Tour Suite Tue 6-Mar-18
Recce 27  FRC Federal Ruined Castle Wed 7-Mar-18
Recce 28  PSE Pool of Siloam to Everglades Sat 10-Mar-18
Recce 29  MGH Millthorpe Gardens and Heritage Tue 13-Mar-18
Recce 30 BOG Bathurst Orange Gardens Wed 14-Mar-18
Recce 31  DSO Dunns Swamp Overnight Wed 14-Mar-18
Recce 32  CVM Capertee Valley Majesty Thu 15-Mar-18
Recce 33  FEC Lithgow Show Charter Sat 17-Mar-18
Recce 34  LHT Lithgow Heritage Tour Tue 20-Mar-18
Recce 35  LVX Lithgow Valley Explorer Sat 24-Mar-18
Recce 36  LDT Lithgow’s District Tour Wed 27-Mar-18
Recce 37  MPG Mountains Private Gardens Sat 31-Mar-18
Recce 38  ESG Everglades to Sorensen Gardens Tue 3-Apr-18
Practice Trip 39  MGH Millthorpe Gardens and Heritage Sat 7-Apr-18
Recce 40  CCN Cool Climate Nurseries Tue 10-Apr-18
Practice Trip 41  RHV Rylstone Heritage Village Thu 12-Apr-18
Practice Trip 42  MAG Mayfield Autumn Garden Sat 14-Apr-18
Recce 43  MTG Mount Tomah Garden Tue 17-Apr-18
Recce 44  FEC Lithgow Ironfest Charter Sat 21-Apr-18
Recce 45  LDT Lithgow’s Defence Tour Tue 24-Apr-18
Recce 46  MWG Mount Wilson Gardens Sat 28-Apr-18
Recce 47  LHG Lithgow Heritage Gardens Tue  1-May-18
Recce 48  TBG Tomah & Bilpin Gardens Sat  5-May-18
Recce 49  VBK Victoria Burra Korain Tue  8-May-18
Recce 50  ETS LithGlow Festival Charter Sat 12-May-18
Recce 51  FPG Federal Pass Golden Tue 15-May-18
Recce 52  FRC Federal Ruined Castle Sat 19-May-18
Recce 53  NHO Newnes Hiking Overnight Tue 22-May-18
Recce 54  ETS Mt Vic Steam Chariot Sat 26-May-18
Recce 55  GOS Gardens of Stone Tue 29-May-18

If you are interested in participating on any of these tours, then please contact us to discuss as early as possible.

Enquire about a Private Tour

Enquiries Tel: 1300 355 133

 

Non-Commercial:   Please note that while Nature Trail undergoes development and is not yet ready to operate commercially, the following tours are available to Friends of Nature Trail and to TAFE students of Outdoor Recreation and to TAFE students of Guiding, on application.  Participants need to be 18 years of age or older, have a good level of fitness, self-cater, and prepay any direct costs specified for a given trip – i.e. fuel share, access fees, lunch, snacks, water.  We expect to be offering commercial tours from mid-2018, once we purchase a 4WD vehicle and have the necessary insurances and licensing in place.

Terms and Conditions:  Each participant needs to have pre-signed our Participant Agreement.

Tours Confirmed:  Tours and their dates above are confirmed to proceed (save unforeseen circumstances). Any tours highlighted in red above have already been completed.

Tour Status:  All Nature Trail tours offered at this stage are exploratory ‘recces’ unless otherwise stated.

Timings:  Tour Departures are generally from 7am and are full-day duration finishing by about 4pm unless otherwise advised.  More accurate return estimates are calculated and published on this website a few days before the tour date.

Location:  All tours depart and return from Nature Trail Base in Katoomba

Transfers:  Vehicle transfers to from Nature Trail base need to be arranged with us well before the tour date ASAP. Our complimentary transfers range extends from Wentworth Falls to Mount Victoria.

Tag-Along Option:  Participants may wish to be independent and to tag-along in their own vehicles and after the tour to make their own arrangements – such as local lunch or to drive somewhere else.  However, for safety briefing reasons all participants needs to first meet up at Nature Trail Base at the Tour Start Time.

Any tours highlighted in red above will have already been undertaken.

Thank you for your ongoing interest and support.

Steve, Tour Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *